Get to Know Your 7 Chakras

7 Chakras and meditation the secret to manifestation

Get to Know Your 7 Chakras

The Sanskrit word “Chakra” which literally translates to wheel or disk.

In Indian teachings, each chakra represent a center of spiritual power in the human body.

There are 100s of chakras throughout the body, in this article, we will focus on the most important ones.

In different practices such as yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy that goes throughout the body.

See the illustration below:

7 Chakras - Chakra Wheel
The 7 Chakras Wheel

When it comes to chakras, there are main 7 chakras.  

They start at the base of the spine and go through to the crown of the head.

These 7 chakras are the centers in our bodies where energy flows through and below are the 7 chakras:

  1. The 1st Chakra – Root Chakra – Muladhara
  2. The 2nd chakra – Sacral Chakra – Svadhishana
  3. The 3rd chakra – Solar Plexus – Manipura
  4. The 4th chakra – Heart – Anahata
  5. The 5th Chakra – Throat – Vishuddha
  6. The 6th Chakra – The Third Eye – Ajna
  7. The 7th Chakra – Crown – Sahaswara

Editor Picks On Chakras:

Ok, now that you know the names of the 7 chakras, let’s take a deeper dive at each one of these 7.  

This awesome infographic from our friends at World lifestyle explains where each chakra is located, what each chakra influences, and how you may feel when a chakra is out of alignment.

Let’s take a look together:

 7 chakras infographic
Infographic Credit:

(H/T Writer:Melissa Heckscher; Designer: Denise DiCaprio)

Chakra Activation System:

I really hope you enjoyed this article about the 7 main chakras and their functionality.

Please like and share this post to spread the knowledge amongst those that are important to you.

Also, please let me know your thoughts in the comments section below.

Maybe share with me your thoughts about chakras or answer one of the questions below:

  • Have you worked with chakras before?
  • Are you familiar with the subject matter itself?
  • Would you like me to write future articles about chakras?

I am honored and blessed to have you as on of my very valuable readers!

Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

With Love, Light and Gratitude,

zane baker be successful 7 chakras

Facebook Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here